Top Online Retailers in the UK


From statistics by hitwise, IMRG has just published the top 50 online retailes in the UK. These retailers are reputed to be grossing £50b in sales through the online channels
IMRG – IMRG Index Special report
MAY 2006
1. Amazon UK www.amazon.co.uk
2. Dell EMEA www.euro.dell.com
3. Argos www.argos.co.uk
4. Tesco.com www.tesco.com
5. Play.com play.com
6. Amazon.com www.amazon.com
7. Expedia.co.uk www.expedia.co.uk
8. easyJet www.easyjet.co.uk
9. RyanAir.com www.ryanair.com
10. Apple Computer www.apple.com
11. British Airways www.britishairways.com
12. lastminute.com www.lastminute.com
13. Thomson Holidays www.thomson.co.uk
14. Next www.next.co.uk
15. Ticketmaster United Kingdom www.ticketmaster.co.uk
16. Tesco Register www.tesco.com/register
17. MyTravel UK www.uk.mytravel.com
18. Thomas Cook www.thomascook.com
19. Tesco Superstore www.tesco.com/superstore
20. John Lewis Stores www.johnlewis.com
21. Thomsonfly.com www.thomsonfly.com
22. Comet UK www.comet.co.uk
23. Marks & Spencer www.marksandspencer.com
24. B&Q www.diy.com
25. bmibaby www.bmibaby.com
26. First Choice www.firstchoice.co.uk
27. Currys www.currys.co.uk
28. O2 Shop shop.o2.co.uk
29. QVCUK.com www.qvcuk.com
30. PC World E-Commerce www.pcworld.co.uk
31. Carphone Warehouse www.carphonewarehouse.com
32. HMV.co.uk www.hmv.co.uk
33. XL.com www.xl.com
34. Tesco Electrical Warehouse www.tesco.com/electrical
35. Flybe.com www.flybe.com
36. Debenhams www.debenhams.com
37. Travelodge UK www.travelodge.co.uk
38. Packard Bell United Kingdom www.packardbell.co.uk
39. Jet2 www.jet2.com
40. Littlewoods Online www.littlewoods-online.com
41. Woolworths UK www.woolworths.co.uk
42. InterContinental Hotels Group www.ichotelsgroup.com
43. The Orange Shop shop.orange.co.uk
44. Seetickets.com www.seetickets.com
45. Monarch Airlines www.flymonarch.com
46. Screwfix Direct www.screwfix.com
47. HP www.hp.com
48. Opodo UK www.opodo.co.uk
49. ASDA www.asda.co.uk
50. ASOS www.asos.com
Many of these retailers make heavy use of affiliate networks and use our shopping feed solution or are members of our merchant partner scheme for our online shop.
IMRG Index Classification: Beer / wine / spirits, Books, CDs / tapes / records, Clothing / footwear / accessories, Computer hardware / peripherals /
consumables, Consumer electronics, Digital downloads (e.g. music, software), Flowers, Food, beverages and household supplies, Furniture, Garden /
DIY, Health and beauty, Home appliances (e.g. washing machines), Household goods (e.g. kitchenware, bedding), Jewellery / watches, Software,
Sporting goods, Tickets (e.g. cinema, theatre, events), Toys, Travel (e.g. flights, holidays, hotels, car hire), Video games, Videos / DVDs

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *